Friday, August 12, 2011
How many cents do I need for a stamp to send a regular letter to new york?
I live in New York City, Times Square and I'm going to go upstate and stay there for a while... But I need to send letters to my family and friends back in New York City. How many cents do I need for stamps to send a letter of that distance? Please help me.
What does this dream mean?
Your relationship is not moving.It is a blocked one.You are in unmoving bus.Your relation is not workable.Forget it.
How to i get my 8 month old to go back to sleep?
Goto the library and check out the book or video, "happiest toddler on the block" since you've on the tipping point from infant to toddler.
New makeup for summer?
Okay so I was wanting to buy some new makeup for the summer. There are a few things that i know for sure i am going to get from the drugstore, such as the nature luxe foundation, simmering sands eyeshadows, and the NYC bronzer, do you have anything to say about any of these products? also, do you suggest any specific products drugstore or high-end for a fresh face in the summer? Thxx!!
Prozac makes me extremely sleepy and tired, what can I do?
prozac is a light sedative as well as a drug for treatment with depression and will make you sleepy but the effects should have started to ware off by now speak to your dr about this and see what he/she says good luck
Why am I so tired all the time?
There are several possibilities. You might look into getting your thyroid checked. You may have an under active thyroid. I would definitely talk to your doctor.
Why do Individuals have to buy more gadgets or up grade their computers just to get their mail?
It appears that yahoo. has slower connection these days. So if you want to get your mail a little quicker, they tell you to join or sign up for something else. Which ususally has more gadgets, and additional prices for all these gadgets. I say, let's post our postman back to work. Buy stamps an envelopes. It may take 3 days for some-one to get a letter. However sometimes it takes 3 days to make a connection also. Postman are more reliable. They are faithful, and trust worthy. And your mail will be delivered.
Can i legally convert my AR15 to full auto?
I understand I need a "class II" tax stamp, but I was told I can only buy a full auto weapon not convert one in to full auto?
I don't know what to do? Please help!!?
I currently have a self trained service dog who has been a huge help to me for the last few years. He has recently developed a slipped disk in his back which the vet says may always cause him problems and that might be best for him to retire and just be an inside dog. Over the last few months I can tell that he is struggling when we go out but he loves going with me anyways. I hate to see him in pain and he can't do his job as well so I think the vet may be right that he just needs to retire to be a pampered pet. Also the pain medication that he is on makes him drowsy and kind of grumpy so he doesn't do his job as well because of that. It will be very difficult for me to go back to life without a service dog. I would like to find and start training a new dog but the only problem is convincing my mom. I can be completely financially responsible for both my dog now and a new one and I can care for them both. I am an adult and I have a job but I just need to live in the same house with my mom because of my disability. She just doesn't want another dog in the house but we have plenty of room. All she would need to do is agree to let the dog live in our house. I can do the rest and I have trained dogs my whole life so behavior won't be a problem. Since I have had a service dog I have been able to be much more independent at home and out in public but for some reason my mom doesn't see how much a service dog helps me. She said I could get a new service dog when my current dog dies but that will hopefully a long time from now because he is still young and there is no way I would ever give him to another home because he has been my constant partner and friend for years. But since he can't do his job well anymore I need to start training a new dog since it takes quite a while to train one. How can I convince her to let me find another dog to start training? I was considering just starting to look for one but if I find one, I don't want her to be mad at me and not let me keep the dog. The only other thing I could do would be to move out but I really need the support of my family. Please help?
Wouldn't it be great if the food stamp program was abolished?
And I don't want to hear about how people would starve. I know how to budget and if necessary I can literally eat for 30 cents a meal, even less if I really cut corners. Not only that, but if the government got out of the business of feeding the poor, charity food banks would pop up. Plus we could stop the idiotic practice of the government paying farmers not to grow food, and the farmers then could sell or give their extra produce to these charity food banks.
Help With Getting Rid Of Bad Headache??????
My sister suffers from bad headaches all the time too! So, I don't know if it'll work with you, but usually a cup of coffee makes her feel better, especially if it's an espresso. I really hope it works! Good Luck!
Drowsiness after lunch?
After taking my lunch I feel so drowsy that my voice become thick (As if paralyzed) my eyes become so heavy that it is difficult to keep them open and my mind feel as if I am intoxicated by drinking large amount of alcohol (even though I never drink). Kindly suggest me proper homeopathic remedy for this trouble.
Do you think that they should compare these programs?
The amount of people on food stamps, versus the amount of people working? Wouldn't it be better to help people as long as they are working and paying to Society,versus helping people who refuse to work, having baby after baby?
Is it necessary to cook mushrooms before adding them to a pasta sauce?
I am making spaghetti sauce that will simmer for a few hours, Would it be better to add fresh mushrooms in at the beginning or fry them and them add them?
What's the difference between canned Italian tomatoes and regular canned tomatoes?
There are thousands of different tomato varieties that are grown all over the world. They have different flavors. The Italian variety may taste different and maybe not. Best bet is to try a can of each and see if you can tell any difference. Most canned tomatoes are hybrid and have little flavor. Heirloom tomatoes have a much better taste, are more difficult to grow, and cost a lot more. To most tomato specialist, the difference is incredible. I grow 10 different varieties of heirlooms and cringe at the thought of eating a "grocery store" tomato. More than likely the "other" ingredients you add to the sauce makes the real taste difference, not the tomato.
Is there a downside to taking out Food Stamps?
I'm a 20 yr old student with a part time job looking for some help. Apparently I make under the required amount (I make 1200 a month) and have a high enough costs ($780 rent + utilities) that I qualify. I just want to know if this will bite me in the *** in the future. Like on Job applications of financial aid or something like that.
Is Donald Trump the actor that actually Osama Bin Laden on t.v.?
They are both the same height. Trumps hair actually comes off and the Obama hair goes on. Trump is nowhere to be found now. When this simmers down he will re appear?
I need to get ENERGETIC any good advice ?
i have a lot of studying to be done and am always sleepy and drowsy am 18 and i sleep about 9 hours i eat well i have even gained a bit weight through exams what would be helpful to my situation ?
Why does schengen visa processing take 2 weeks?
I am applying for a schengen visa from the US and the standard processing time is about 2 weeks. I am curious to know that if the interview officer approves you, why does it take them 2 weeks to put the stamp on your passport. Why can't they give the passport back in a few hours after stamping it.
Thursday, August 11, 2011
Problem understanding a step to solution?
The "required time" is 0.025s, not 0.25s, assuming you're talking about how long the pot is in view on its way up, and then again on its way down. It's the same length of time each direction because without air resistance, the speed-vs-height of the flowerpot is the same going both ways.
I got caught in the state of va. with some marijuana seeds, Is this a federal crime?
Also could this just be a misdemeanor law? Would this affect my medicaid or or food stamp case too ?. The test came back negative because we had to take urine test then and it's been a while since I smoked? i am also seeking disability. I am a single parent and I have a 11 year old son too?
Little to no side effects after taking the morning after pill for the first time?
Well since most pregnancy tests won't tell you you're pregnant until you miss your period, you'll just have to wait. If your period doesn't come, wait about a week and if it still hasn't come THEN take a pregnancy test. The best results for one is if you do it on your first pee in the morning so it can tell easier before you put more fluids in your body. Also it normally takes 2 to 3 weeks for the sperm to attach to the egg and for the hormones to start sensing pregnancy. Just relax until then and don't think about it, because sometimes worrying about it can set off pregnant signals like missed period, nausea, but you won't be pregnant, you're body will think it is cause your stressed. Hope this helped!
HELPPPP! does it make sense?
America has always wanted to be better than all the other countries, but in the 1950s, that seemed to simmer down a little. The consensus of the 1950’s was far from the disillusionment of the people in the 1960’s. People weren’t happy with the way the Soviet Union was getting ahead, so America used its best power, money, and worked its magic. In the end, it did pay off.
What is the life expectancy for people born with cerebral palsy?
My brother is now 27 years old and was born with cerebral palsy. He is totally dependent on my parents for everything, but he walks ( not very balanced), but does not speak and has a mind of a 1 year old or less. He eats food but needs assistance, needs to be bathed and all personal care. He has had many convulsion lately, and he is on a strong anticonvulsive med. The dr. just upgraded his dose, which makes him very drowsy and constipated, amongst other reactions. He has been very aggressive lately, trying to punch and kick, pinch people on the street, so my parents hardly take him anywhere anymore. (They don't live in the U.S., and they depend on public transportation). He does not go to therapy or school because he's passed the age in the country. He breaks things at home a lot. My parents are in their late 60's and are very tired of caring for him, but they love him and continue to do so. I suggested hiring a caregiver for a few hours a day, because then my parents could at least take a break. When my parents die, I will be his tutor, but I have no clue what is going to happen then. I am 35, married with a life of my own, working, going to college, and I live in the U.S. I am a U.S. citizen now. A friend told me not to worry so much because my brother should not live too long (I know, that wasn't too nice). But at the same time, I think of what life will be like caring for him on my own. Do you have experience with people with cerebral palsy and if so, could you give me some suggestions? Thank you!
Help will this get me into a good college?
Ok I sell stolen tacos and food stamps from the back of my stolen car to make me some profit and to feed my small family of 20 I am not positive if this will work but I need to get into a great college my gpa is a 1.5 I am in the 12 grade do you guys think I have a chance to go to Harvard? O gollly me I can't wait to get in there. Me and my freind ,J, are gonna pop lock and drop it at a mens club to get some extra cash. Any suggestions?
Is it wrong to have two doctors.?
ok so i go to my normal doctor..who prescribes antianxiety meds...he is my normal doc and has been for like 5 years...but my backs been bothering me for like a yearr..my lower back..and i complained to him everytime i see him..he would just tell me to stretch....everrytime ...so it started really hurting and he prescribed a muscle relaxer wich didnt do anything...but make me drowsy..so one day i cracked and made an appointment with another doctor who is an urgent care center as well as a doc office.who i had seen previously cause one time i couldnt get into my doc ..but anyways..so the new doc took xrays and diagnosed that i had spondalothesis ..wich is a slipped vertebre.i kno this is spelled wrong but whatever.anyways..so he prescribed vicodin and wanted to do back adjustments wich is what i had seen him for previously.so i came back for an adjustment and he wanted an mri..so i got the mri...anyways ...when they asked about meds i was takeing i said i was taking anxiety meds.and he made me do some questionare.and diagnosed me with add wich i had when i was a kid.and prescribed adderall..so ive been trying it for three days now..it helps me focus..wich i have been haveing trouble with..but when it goes away i get realy bad anxiety and depressed for a few hours..the point of this is..wich doc do i talk to about it ..cause i havent seen my original doc since all this..so he doesnt kno ive tryed the adderall.so wich do i talk to about it cause i dont want them to think im doc shopping and trying to get pills cause im not.i only went to the new doc cause the old one wouldnt do anything..i just want to have my back fixed .and be on the right meds so i can be productive and get what i need done done..idk what to do .or wich one to say anything to .cause if i get labled a pill seeker and doctor shopper then i wont get the meds i do need..and im 21 so i think the original already thinks im a pill seeker.so if someone could help...sorry for all the bAD GRammer and missspells.i type to fast and i dont pay attetntion as long as u get what im saying...plz help me..
Replacement ingrediant for this recipe?
I would use veggie stock instead of chicken stock, then switch out the milk for a non-dairy milk like rice milk. For the butter you could use margarine, but it is pretty fake. You could also use some olive oil or vegetable oil and a little salt instead. You could also omit it altogether and save the fat and calories. If you are pureeing vegetables it will be creamy enough.
What is BHO Going To Do Next To Help A Lot of the Folk Out of Work? (Government)?
What is the next big (or small) thing that BHO will do? (Government) Will it be significant? A lot of folk out there are desperate, Obama's selection. According to a Jan. 9, 2009, report called "The Job Impact of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Plan" from Christina Romer, chairwoman of the president's Council of Economic Advisers, and Jared Bernstein, the vice president's top economic adviser, these Obama team leaders promised 8% employment. The latest figure? 9.1%. And that's NOTHING compared to real unemployment in the U.S. which is above 20%. But even if you forget the 20%, under Obam's watch we have 2x folk on food stamps. Will Obama do something significant when he gets back from his retreat?
Help 10 points to best answer!?
I got a whole bunch of waffle simmering candle bars sorry for the ignorance but how do you melt them? They smell so nice but I don't know what do to with them please help thank you in advance!
Soudi embassy in kuwait and its timings?
i want to stamp my soudi visiting visa in kuwait.what are formalities and embassy timings of soudi embassy.and also i want to know about the stamping fees also
How do you mail a package to arizona from tennessee?
ok, i need to mail a package to arizona from tennessee, and i know nothing on how to do it. do i need to put more than one stamp on it? where do i put the addresses? and where do i go to mail it? and will it cost anything for me to mail it? i need answers please help D;
I began the fentanyl patch on june 1st and its a 25mcg I change it every 72 hrs?
I change it every 72 hrs and i noticed that i do not feel any difference in my pain i hurt. i take cymbalta 30 in am and in pm for fybro and robaxin 750 one whole and a 1/2 in the a.m and one in pm as for the lortab 10 i take that as well one in am and 1 in pm .i found that soma did nothing just like the vicodin es i was on xanax 2mg 3 x a day but asked to taper down so im on 1mg 3x a day but have a 1mg for prn which i try to not touch. ok to i on may 2nd had spinal injections did nothing i have DDD and annular tears and herniated disks as well as a pocket of fluid on my sacrum i also have RA in my pelvis and knees and am just 40 yrs old and a mom i refuse to get a morphine pump or anything like that im told im not a candidate for surgery yay so i dont have to go under as i am one of those ppl who do not compleatley go under i took 7 shots of demerol and nothing not giddy drowsy nothing so i just walked into the O>.R not funny very sad! so i went to feel my patch and it fell off and i dont have another one to put on so i took the one i took off this a.m patch number 2 as i had my 1st on june 1 then june 4 and today the 7th so oh im also on flector patches and the lidocaine did nothing did i do the wrong thing i only notice one thing since on the patch im way hotter body temp wise and had it on my upper arm as a smoker i went out to smoke now i smoke in the shade but today i put the fent patch on my kneck just under the tank top well my T3 disk just coverd by the shirt but i forgot and my hairs to by butt so i put it up and sprayed sunblock 50 on and somewhere around 10 something i noticed the patch fell off as im alergic to adheisive so i had some paper tape i was going to apply but like i said the patch was gone is there any way they can put a colored marker on the patch to let you know if theres anything left on it as i took the one i took off this am at 7 and put it above my left knee w tape so id see it in the morning and not forget to remove it before applying a new one on the 8th did i do bad or wrong or should i just have left it off? the steroid i got may 2nd in my spine made me at 5ft 1 124 go to 148lb i wouldnt have cared about the wt if it worked but know im just screwed w nothing to were... as im homeless and stay well somewhere w no a/c or anything and its very hot so im just in a long sleep cotton t shirt w shorts to my knees someone help me i want off the lortab off the robaxin and refuse the oxycontin helppppppppppppp sommeone sorry for the typos as since the patch is off im very much in a fog and in much pain,i understand no one here is a dr but what can i ask the dr to do i dont wanna jump to 75 but if i did i think i can get off slowly the lortab for starters thanks
Does the cheesecake factory accept food stamps?
Trying to take my girlfriend out on a date so I don't want to be embarrassed if they don't accept them there.
How many stamps will you need to send a letter from NY to Korea?
It's 98 cents for the first ounce.If any doubts, I'd take it to the post office and have them weigh it for you. It'll take a week or so to get there.
How Strong Is Ambien?
I've never used any sleep medications, but I've been having a hard time stay asleep lately mainly because my roommates are extremely loud. My friend offered to give me one of his 10mg Ambien pills to help me go to and stay asleep. How effective is it? Will it knock me out or just make me drowsy? Will I stay asleep even with all the noise? What if they move me around or something, will I still stay asleep? I only plan on taking this once or twice, just FYI.
Where can i get a cheap konad stamping set?
okay i really want to get the konad premium french kit. but $80 dollars is alot! iwas just wondering if theres a website where i can get a set for a good/cheaper price.. dont bother saying ebay or amazon. thank you!!!
Might be pregnant, just starting college. scared :/ please help? 10 pts best answer.?
Hopefully one of you can help me out, it'd be greatly appreciated. Well, me and my fiance' have been together a couple of years now. Our wedding is set for next summer. I just applied for college. I got my financial aid to pay for it. So I'm set to go for college. Well, my boyfriend is 24. He was in the military, and got medically discharged for chemicals being shot on him while overseas. He gets about 2k every month for being medically disable. Well, I might be pregnant. We've been trying to conceive but now that it's happening I'm kind of scared. :/ I was wondering.. Since I'm 18 and going to college, without having a job. Would I still be able to get food stamps and wic for just living with my boyfriend? Because places around here won't hire you if your pregnant.. and I don't think 2k every month is going to pay our 1,400.00 bills plus groceries, and a baby and us as well. Is there any kind of assistance I would be able to get. Some people have said, that if I chose to just go to college and not work, that I wouldn't be able to get it. But I can't work here if I'm pregnant? Someone please help. It means alot. And please don't be rude.
Cramping ? ASAp?......?
if your teacher is a girl than i bet she'd understand. put a hot water pack or a hot wet towel on your stomach the heat REALLY helps with the cramps
DLL crash for the sims 3 wont let me play?
hi,im a huge simmer but not good with tech stuff i wanted to know f any of you out there could help.okay this is my problem okay so i had half a screen so i though it was the game (sims3)so i deleted it not uninstall deleted!but then my dad prushed a button and now it is a full screen (this screen thing would only happen when i played the game)and now i want to play so badly and i cant bc of this stupied dll crash and if anyone can help i would love u for it.i have a p.c.plz help
What do you think of this situation?
Ok so I have this best friend that I've fallen so hard for. It all started off with him texting me randomly one day, and from then on we became best friends and inseparable. We hooked up a couple of times in the beginning of the friendship, and I've had a huge crush on him from the start and he's known this. He used to stay at my house until 3 in the morning just sitting on my couch holding my hand watching movies sometimes too. Ask anyone who sees us whether they know us or not and they automatically assume we're a couple. Our friends say we're like a married couple. We used to flirt constantly when we first met, then for a couple months it simmered down because of some drama we were going through with our friend, who made up all these rumors to get him not to want to be my friend. He wont even come over my house anymore. Everything got back to normal kind of and we're best friends again. The flirting is starting to come back. My friend tells me that he cant even have a conversation with him because indirectly everything the guy that i like talks about is me. He's always commenting on what I wear, but in weird ways. He's always texting me when he's free to see what I'm doing, and even though he lives almost an hour away we hangout and talk everyday. The only weird thing about all this is that he is always telling us he wants a girlfriend, and he cant find one. (this has all happened over about a 8 month period) ... it's like i want to scream that i'm right here! do u think he only likes me as a best friend or likes me as more but doesnt want to ruin the friendship?
My dad getting tired please help?
My dad is getting tired and he is a diabetic but his blood test says his blood glucose B12s okay and he takes iron tablets and his iron levels are okay his overweight and does not excercise and his BMI is 31.6. He is also a vegetarian and doesn't eat eggs. Can someone help with this question, and give some vegetarian dishes and some ideas to why he feels drowsy 24/7?
What is good relationship advice for my situation?
So there is this girl I have been trying to get with and when I asked her out yesterday she said no. What I am trying to figure out is why and what to do next. Just to give you some background information, we practically act like boyfriend and girlfriend already. We hold hands, kiss, have sex, cuddle, exercise together, go on dates, etc. When I asked her out and she said no, I told her I didn't understand what the difference was with what we were doing already and she went into this shpeel about she did not want to fall in love again because she did not want to get hurt and that all the guys she is with end up leaving her after sleeping with her. Then she went on to say that she really does like me. I think her past relationships screwed her up because she had a physically abusive first one and then a cheating second one and loved them both and got her heart broken. She has had a lot of boyfriends but these are the two that she considers serious relationships. She knew I liked her and went on a second date after I told her. She then proceeds to tell me that she wants to be single and that she did not mean to lead me on which is total bullshit. Then she went on to say that she should stop planning things. Then when I tell her I cared about her she started crying. I have not talked to her since and don't know if I should contact her, wait and let things simmer down, forget about it and act like nothing ever happened, face it head on and try and convince her, see what happens, etc. I am really at a loss at how to interpret this and what my next move should be. Any advice? I am stubborn and don't give up easily, especially when I see relationship potential.
A co-worker lied to get food stamps?
My co-worker yesterday told me she lied to Social Services and told them that the baby's daddy moved out (he was making alot of money) so that they could get food stamps. She said she told them that he moved in with his boss & his boss backed the story up. Do they make home visits to make sure? I'm not best friends with this girl but I'm afraid shes going to go to jail.
What date do you go by when your landlord writes to give you notice?
If the contract says he must give one months notice in the form of a letter or hand delivered then only one of those methods is the legal way to inform. If he sends a letter and says 60 days from the date of the email and that date is at least 30 days from the date of the letter, that would be a legal 30 day notice.
Do you think he likes me?
Ok so I have this best friend that I've fallen so hard for. It all started off with him texting me randomly one day, and from then on we became best friends and inseparable. We hooked up a couple of times in the beginning of the friendship, and I've had a huge crush on him from the start and he's known this. He used to stay at my house until 3 in the morning just sitting on my couch holding my hand watching movies sometimes too. Ask anyone who sees us whether they know us or not and they automatically assume we're a couple. Our friends say we're like a married couple. We used to flirt constantly when we first met, then for a couple months it simmered down because of some drama we were going through with our friend, who made up all these rumors to get him not to want to be my friend. He wont even come over my house anymore. Everything got back to normal kind of and we're best friends again. The flirting is starting to come back. My friend tells me that he cant even have a conversation with him because indirectly everything the guy that i like talks about is me. He's always commenting on what I wear, but in weird ways. He's always texting me when he's free to see what I'm doing, and even though he lives almost an hour away we hangout and talk everyday. The only weird thing about all this is that he is always telling us he wants a girlfriend, and he cant find one. (this has all happened over about a 8 month period) ... it's like i want to scream that i'm right here! do u think he only likes me as a best friend or likes me as more but doesnt want to ruin the friendship?
How can I win over my fiance's oldest daughter?
I am 50 and my fiance is 47. All of his children like me, except his oldest daughter, 29. She calls me his "va-jay-jay toy." She is married and is about to have her first child, his first grandchild. The baby shower is this Saturday, and the whole family is flying in from all over. She has made it very clear that I am uninvited and that if I show up I will be shown the door. I am hurt about being left out of this family gathering, but I would never make my fiance choose between me and his child and grandchild. She, however, has no compunction about doing so with vehemence and malice that makes me wonder if something else is simmering below the surface that has nothing to do with me as it has to do with what I represent to her. I met her and my fiance at my fiance's father's funeral. I was very close friends with his father, whom the daughter had never met. My friend was estranged from his family; no one, including myself, knew why he had chosen to keep them at arm's length, he would never talk about it, but I immediately bonded with all of them. After the funeral she gave me a ride to the train station at the request of her father and she seemed to like me just fine. She is a Jehovah's Witness; we talked about God and spirituality and we seemed to connect on that subject. She invited me to attend a convention that coming weekend, which I did not attend (I am Roman Catholic and so is my fiance). After I hooked up with my fiance, I attempted to "friend" her on Facebook and sent her a total of three messages over the past year, telling her I'd like to be friends, congratulations on the upcoming happy event, her grandfather would have been so proud. I never received a reply to any of my messages, and thought maybe she didn't remember who I was, so I stopped writing and left it alone, figuring it'd be better to get to know her better in person if and when the opportunity presented itself. In the meantime, I started dating her father, which we kept quiet until about two months ago. He is the most wonderful man I have ever met, and he loves all of his children very much. The three youngest children live at home with him, two boys aged 21 and 16, and a girl age 12. I have never been married and have no children and I am very much looking forward to being a wife and mother. He went to visit his oldest daughter around the time that our relationship became known to others. She had posted pictures of her ultrasounds on her Facebook page and in my third message I mentioned that I was following the baby's progress. The next time I saw my fiance after he visited her, he told me, to my dismay and surprise, that she thinks I am stalking her and she thinks I am psycho. It turns out that she is close friends with his ex-wife and regards me as an unwelcome interloper. I know that it is going to take time to get to know her, and I realize that she may never like me or change the way she feels about me, but I don't want to give up trying. Can anyone give me some pointers about how I can break the ice and get her to at least give me a chance?
Dog - Prednisone overdose?
I have been giving my french bulldog (18 - 19 lbs) 5mg of prednisone 2 times a day - prescription calls for 1 times a day every other day. He is also taking other meds that are prescribed 2x per day - I got confused and just realized this. On Monday he got one dose at night, tuesday he got two doses (one in the morning and one in the evening and the same for today - once in the morning and once in the evening (at 5pm today). He is also taking clavamox for his ear infection - that is when I got the allergy/inflammation meds. He is taking tramadol 1/4 tablet (2x/day) and chlor.maleate 2x/ day. I'm not sure what to do. When I came home he was panting a lot - i turned down the air and he simmered down. He is calm but I'm concerned what I should do. Please help.
Anyone know a good website to get real nice looking Business cards?
I'm looking something with silk laminated , spot UV , foil stamp and other addons . and real affordable of course.
Can i take Butalbital-APAP-Caffeine and hydrocodone few hours later?
I assume your hydrocodone is also in a compound with APAP (acetaminophen, tylenol) as well, so you should watch your total tylenol intake (single dose max 1000mg; 24hr max 4000mg), but there is no official interaction listed, so you should be fine. They can both cause some drowsiness in some people and that effect may be compounded by concurrent use, but 6 hours should be plenty of time for the effects of the butallbital to have subsided. Still take it easy, don't go driving your bulldozer around the neighborhood as well as operating other heavy machinery until you're sure you have your land legs and you'll be fine.
Am I the only one tired of being pregnant?
My husband just got mad at me because he thinks I hate our baby but seriously I want her out. I know I still have 7 weeks left and she will come when she wants but oh my freaking goodness I want her out. I had to leave work 3 weeks ago because I have a previous back injury and my legs keep going numb. I can't drive anywhere and I am in pain pretty much everyday. I know she needs to simmer a little more but I am really starting to get depressed. Am I really alone because he made me feel like the worlds worst mother all because I am signing an eviction notice.
Are the TSA in america right to search babies nappies and oap's incontinence pants?
Does this make them perverts? Should americans stand up in numbers to these individuals when something obscene occurs and stop being stamped over by them?
Contact info for unwanted pets?
I resently seperated and I get stuck with this cute lilttle ferret that the family named sunshine. A nobody bought her while I was at work and when I got home I cried. I love animals but, I already have children and, and a full-time Job? I need a NUMBER to call she is fix,desentied and has a stamp or tatt on her ear.
Pulled pork ahead of time?
so were having a family cabin weekend and im responsible for lunch on saturday. now,i have made my pulled pork there before,but,i was wondering if i could cook the pork beforehand and shred it. then just bring my slow cooker,the shredded pork and the sauce along and let it simmer in the slow cooker for a while. INSTEAD of getting up at six in the morning and preparing it then. and taking the time to shred it etc. while at the cabin. or will it drastically change the moisture and taste if i don't do it all at once like i normally would do?
Trouble sleeping night after after smoking weed?
It effects people differnently. You do get a better sleep if you dont smoke at nite though. Try not smoking before u go bed and see what happens.
My Sims 3 game stopped working?
It has nothing to do with the disc. It's the new CD drive that is installed on your PC. It's not reading the disc properly.
Is it possible to throw-up while taking Zofran?
I know it's an antiemetic, but I'm still curious. I have Gastroduodenal Crohn's Disease, as well as acid reflux, and with a flare I constantly feel ill. My doctor prescribed me 8mg of Zofran every 6-8 hours as needed for nausea. However, even when I take it I sometimes feel nauseous. I didn't know if that's caused by anxiety, or whether I really am feeling sick. I know phenergan makes it physically impossible for you to vomit while taking it, and I had that before; but my doctor felt that Zofran wouldn't make me as drowsy (and it is much, much cheaper). Also, I read that if you take a Benadryl with the dose it may work better, is this true? Any answerer experience or tips would be great.
Wednesday, August 10, 2011
Why do guys only want me for sex?
I know I have so much more to offer than sex, but that's all guys seem to want from me. It's like I have a big red stamp on my forehead that says "SEX" lol. I just would like for one guy to look past what he sees on the outside, and develop something deeper than lust, who would actually take the time to get to know all the aspects of me. I'm 23 yrs. old, so I know I'm young, and I figure that could have something to do with it...I'm surrounded by guys my age, and a lot of them haven't matured yet. But I know plenty of people my age who are in relationships. I'd like to be in a good relationship one day with the right person, but it seems like EVERY guy I meet just wants to have sex right away, and not even give me a chance. Am I doing something wrong? Or is it my age, or the area I live in? I just don't get it. It's starting to make me feel like I'm not good enough, and no one will ever see past what's in my pants. I know that's not true though, I know I am a good person, and wouldmake a great wife to someone one day IF people give me a chance. Because there are so many people my age in relationships, I feel like it must be me, like I'm doing something wrong here. I admit I do sleep with guys too soon sometimes, but even when I wait and tell them no they just keep pressuring me and pressuring me. I just don't know what to do anymore. I'm ready to completely give up on guys. It's taken a toll on my self-esteem lately. I don't even want to meet anymore, because I feel like they're all the same. Sorry to use such absolutes, because I know not every guy is like this, it just feels that way right now. Can somebody please give me some advice? Anything will help. Thank you!
Swollen Lymph Node After Drinking Alcohol !!?
Well, I don't drink and never had but last year the same thing happened to me. It not only swelled, it was very painful. My Dr gave me antibiotics because lymph nodes are designed to catch infections before they spread. Doesn't always work though. He also told me about stones in salivary glands. They are very painful and wanted to see me again if the pain and swelling didn't go down. The antibiotic did the trick along with pain meds. So, keep a watch on it. If it doesn't go down, see your Dr. No, it's not cancer, because cancer doesn't come and go. I know that for sure.
What are the requirements needed for a filipino visit visa holder going to Qatar?
Aside from visa stamping on original passport in Qatar Embassy manila,,airline ticket , what other related documents he/she need to present in our Immigration Section prior his/her departure. destination: Doha Qatar.
My period.. questions!?
yesterday i started my period for the first time and it bled lightly for like 2 hours then it stopped bleeding around 6 for the rest of the day. Then today its bleeding lightly like really light. But im worried cuz my back feels tight and im kinda tired and drowsy. And its my first time so i know its gonna be all funky and what not. But why isnt it bleeding heavy? I dont get it. All this is getting to me, what if theres something wrong with me? and its blood but kind of light redish gooish blood. Please help!
Where to buy a surfer necklace?
I am looking for a necklace that has a pendant that is a coin or circle with a cross stamped through it. Where can I find one?
Can you take Diazepam and Travel tablets together?
I have diazepam tablets which work very well for my anxiety, i started off on them for 2 weeks every day, but now just take one (or even half one) only if i have a panic attack or have to go somewhere i would otherwise find really really hard. Anyway, i am going to pick up a new puppy with my family next week (yay!) but the journey is 1 and a half hours there, then almost imediatley another 1 and a half back. I am very bad at travelling so usually take a travel tablet, and also if we get stuck in heavy traffic i sometimes need half a diazepam to prevent a bad panic attack. Are these both okay to take together if it comes to it? i wasn't sure because they are both "drowsy" tablets so.... Just wondering if they are safe to take together or not really?
Game wont work on pc need help!?
Lemme guess. You bought a game and didn't compare the game requirements with your PC. You PC definitely has crappy graphics.
What did i do wrong to make my chilli look like this?
I made a huge batch of chilli this weekend in a new pot (well not new my ma's been using it for years) i used about 9 cans of tomatoes (mix of plum and diced), 4 cans of mushroom bits and stems, 6 cans of beans (both japanese smalls and kidney), 3 cans of crushed pimentoes, and 4 pounds of pork and of course cumin and hungarian paprika. I simmered it for 4 hours until it smelled and tasted beautiful then took it off but when i served it it was sitting in some dense liquid that looked like dirty dishwater
When do I add mushrooms to an all-day spaghetti sauce simmer?
I make a big batch of spaghetti sauce that takes up an entire stew pot. The sauce usually simmers for 7 hours after it gets going. I wanted to add mushrooms to this batch but I don't want to overcook them. Does anyone have knowledge about when I should add them to the sauce?
Can someone tell me what may be wrong with me? symptoms...?
Food poisoning? Maybe the stomach flu? Drink electrolytes and rest. If you still feel the same tomorow Make a doctors apt
Antihistamine that doesn't cause drowsiness?
I bought now-drowsy Claritin (12-hour formula) last week, but every day I've taken it I've felt the "brain fog" and sleepiness that it claims NOT to cause. I don't know why this is. Is there another allergy medicine I can take that really WON'T cause drowsiness?
How does my anxiety medication work?
About two weeks ago I started taking Buspar, currently I am taking 7.5mg in the morning and 15mg at night but soon I will start 15mg 2x/day. I finally built a tolerance to it so it no longer makes me tired or gives me that chill feeling, will it still work for anxiety? I don't really know how Buspar works, I guess at the beginning I thought it was that chill feeling that helped with my anxiety but now I don't get the chill feeling. I guess I just want to know if Buspar still helps anxiety if you don't get drowsy or chill after taking it?
Poem. what do you think? brutal honesty is welcome. =)?
could be interesting, but you should polish it a bit more. I do like it. Maybe edit out some bits? right now its probably an 80%. I am an amateur poet.
Parents do ever marvel at how hard your grandparents or your parents dependin on your age had it?
Yes and in a way I think it was better they had no time to worry about petty thing and no time to get depressed and no time to waste. I come from a family of farmers my dad was the first going back 5 generations - (far as I could google my ancestry) that did not end up being a farmer. My great grandmother married into a pentecostal clan she grew up Amish Mennonite and had been that way for at least 4 generations before her. They were up when the sun came up working all day in the fields wives taking care of the home and cooking all the meals an not to mention all those kids running around. By the time you hit 5 you were considerably contributing to the family.
Is it wrong for me to leave the state for a week because i got in a major fight?
I don't think you are wrong. But how do you ever see working through this with your sister if you aren't there? It may be the easy thing to do and give time for people to calm down. However, if you don't work it out, you will probably regret it later on down the road. So could you go and make sure you come back before your sister leaves to you can work things out as best as can be? And i'm sorry about your sister and nephew - I'm sure that's very tough.
Chances he likes me more than a friend?
Ok so I have this best friend that I've fallen so hard for. It all started off with him texting me randomly one day, and from then on we became best friends and inseparable. We hooked up a couple of times in the beginning of the friendship, and I've had a huge crush on him from the start and he's known this. He used to stay at my house until 3 in the morning just sitting on my couch holding my hand watching movies sometimes. Ask anyone who sees us whether they know us or not and they automatically assume we're a couple. Our friends say we're like a married couple. We used to flirt constantly when we first met, then for a couple months it simmered down because of some drama we were going through with our friend, who made up all these rumors to get him not to want to be my friend. He wont even come over my house anymore. Everything got back to normal kind of and we're best friends again. The flirting is starting to come back. My friend tells me that he cant even have a conversation with him because indirectly everything the guy that i like talks about is me. He's always commenting on what I wear, but in weird ways. He's always texting me when he's free to see what I'm doing, and even though he lives almost an hour away we hangout and talk everyday. The only weird thing about all this is that he is always telling us he wants a girlfriend, and he cant find one, that I should find one. It seems like he hits on a lot of girls, but I've come to realize, this is just his personality. (this has all happened over about a 8 month period) ... it's like i want to scream that i'm right here! do u think he only likes me as a best friend or likes me as more but doesnt want to ruin the friendship?
I just rescued a hedgehog from my pond. What should i do?
It looks like it is shivering and drowsy and it hasnt got the effort to raise its spikes. I gave it some banana to eat. It also hasnt mived since i got it out just shivering i think. what should i do?
Do you think he likes me as more than a friend?
Ok so I have this best friend that I've fallen so hard for. It all started off with him texting me randomly one day, and from then on we became best friends and inseparable. We hooked up a couple of times in the beginning of the friendship, and I've had a huge crush on him from the start and he's known this. He used to stay at my house until 3 in the morning just sitting on my couch holding my hand watching movies sometimes. Ask anyone who sees us whether they know us or not and they automatically assume we're a couple. Our friends say we're like a married couple. We used to flirt constantly when we first met, then for a couple months it simmered down because of some drama we were going through with our friend, who made up all these rumors to get him not to want to be my friend. He wont even come over my house anymore. Everything got back to normal kind of and we're best friends again. The flirting is starting to come back. My friend tells me that he cant even have a conversation with him because indirectly everything the guy that i like talks about is me. He's always commenting on what I wear, but in weird ways. He's always texting me when he's free to see what I'm doing, and even though he lives almost an hour away we hangout and talk everyday. The only weird thing about all this is that he is always telling us he wants a girlfriend, and he cant find one, that I should find one. It seems like he hits on a lot of girls, but I've come to realize, this is just his personality. (this has all happened over about a 8 month period) ... it's like i want to scream that i'm right here! do u think he only likes me as a best friend or likes me as more but doesnt want to ruin the friendship?
Overdosed. Should I go to the hospital?
Please don't make fun of me. I took 25 benadryl last night. (Don't ask.) I had hallucinations, and I'm still having them. I feel very drowsy but I can't go to sleep. My mouth is dry, my face is flushed, and I get scared over everything. Like when I turned my tv on, the sound of the button being pressed scared me to death... And I can't feel my body?? Anyways, do you think I should go to the hospital.. I'm 13.
Why do my eyes twitch? This is not just a normal twitch?
They might be twitching if u rub them a lot or just the thought of your eyes blinking, bacteria can infect your eyes and leave them very dry making them blink more than usual.
Why do I feel so confused?
I feel so drowsy and light headed and shortness of breath after taking Tylenol 3.. And I only took one today.And when I try and sleep I feel so light headed, is this a bad thing?:(
Minocycline Prescription: Drowsy Side Effects?
I've been taking minocyline for about two weeks now, and thankfully my skin is starting to look so much better. My only problem (aside from limited sun and alcohol exposure) is that I feel SO drowsy all day now and am having a hard time functioning and completing normal daily tasks. Is anyone else effected like this? Have you switched to an alternative, and has it worked?? Thank you for all advice!!
How do I open my eyes wider?(no joke)?
So I've recently been having this problem since the beginning of the school year (9th grade) till now when I'm on break. I just let me eyes open as they normally would but it makes me look like a stoner, which isn't good since I'm not. I know this is an odd question, but how do I make my self not look like a stoner/sleepy/drowsy all the time?(=.=) this kind of thing? I get 8-9 hours of sleep so I don't know why my eyes look so sleepy all the time. It also makes me lOok like I'm angry and or grouchy. Is there any way I can fix this? Please be serious, I don't want to look like a stoner all the time! My patents nor siblings smoke/drugs. I'm not any any medications. Any help please?!?
Does my mom's spaghetti recipe sound good or bad to you? it's home made?
Well there you go--if it tastes good it must be good! Your mom sounds creative. My man always complained that there never was enough gravy in my pot roast and I came up with the idea of putting several McCormick gravy packets and water in it while cooking. She must have had some reason for the sloppy joe mix--maybe it improves the flavor a lot? Unique of her to use cheese in a spaghetti sauce mix too--I wouldn't have thought to do that.
What is a good OTC med for Cold, Sinus Headache and Cough? I WANT drowsy...so that's ok if it makes you sleepy?
I want something to knock me out. I feel like crap and just want to sleep but be able to breathe while I am at rest! LOL!
How can I turn off spell correction feature in YA ?
I was trying to type a guy's name "Zimmer", but YA kept changing it to "Simmer".
Did you ever get scolded for crushing a bug?
Way to go you traumatized a small child. Really why would you kill the thing when she wanted to save it, come on. I guess she will get over it eventually.
Serving notice forms in court never delivered?
I recently got stopped for speeding and didn't have proper tags/plates because we just moved to California. I received my ticket, but since i'm under 18 the officer said "since you;re a juvenile i'm not required to have you sign the ticket, i just have to have you verbally agree you're getting it, and i'll notify you in the mail with your court date" Now in the mail i received form jv-625 and it has some court info, but according to some other sites i need to get served with sc-100 or sc-120. yesterday a lady from court called and said if i could go down to sign some paperwork (my papers for me to be served) because she didn't have time to come to my small town. Court is tomorrow and technically i never got "served". Will the court consider the jv-625 form a served notice? It came in the mail unsigned and unstamped by anybody from the courts. Even if it was signed and stamped would that count in the court of law?
Tuesday, August 9, 2011
Can someone tell me what "TL;DR" means?
I see this pop up when I look at some funny memes on Cheezburger.com .. (don't judge me. I like the Pokemon and Jesus memes ;;__;; ) And sometimes this is stamped over some of the memes.. what does it mean?
Help understanding this hair dye?
I think I know what you're talking about. You mix the substances in the bottle together and shake well. Then you put the package of conditioner in your hair after you dye it.
My mom just lost her job. What should I do?
My mom has been working at Bank of America for 14 years. She has gotten numerous award for her attendance and as well as how hard she worked. Recently there has been an incident that caused her to get introuble and it ended with her getting fired. But what seemed so fishy to me was that they didn't give her no papers after she got fired. Well I over heard my mom talking about how the person who fires you need to get you papers or something like that I don't know. But my mom is taking them to court for it. Any way I'm so hurt. I'm 16 and is currently on summer break. I have a 14 year old brother as well as a father who works at dupont but I would guess that he makes about 20,000 to 35,000 a year. It was a struggle for my parents to provide us food and clothes when my mom was working. Now I could imagine how its going to be now. I mean my mom has so much experience and with how the economy is I'm not sure if she'll get a job soon. I applied at so many places . None has called me back and everytime I call the place I applied at they always give an excuse. I really want to help my mom. She's starting to apply at places like crazy ( she just got fired yesterday ). My mom is also bilingual spanish and english, so I'm not sure if that helps at all? My mom also wants to apply for food stamps and unemployment. How doese that work? Are we eligable? If so how much would we get? I need help. She's starting to get depressed and I'm starting to get depressed as well. We had so much plans this summer as well as for my last year of highschool. I have so much expenses to pay . I'm trying to find a job but its so hard. What should I do !? Please help.
Does the mail trucks carry stamps and envelopes?
I'm trying to send a letter through the mail but i ran out of stamps, so instead of going to the post office i was wondering if mail trucks carry stamps.
Can someone with cooking experience help me understand this recipe?
Yes it means one regular onion. Chicken base can be bought at the grocery store and yes it means keep the liquid because you later temper it back into the recipe.
Why is my sushi rice still crunchy?
I don't have the privalege of having a rice steamer, so I boil my rice. I follow the directions to the T. The first two attempts I had with this method came out perfect. I was so happy, but for some reason this time is a disaster. It calls for 1 and a half cups of sushi rice, 2 cups of water. Both poured into a pan and brought to a soft boil, then turned down low to simmer and covered for 20 mins.....As I said, the first two times it came out perfect. This time it is still rather crunchy and I have no idea whiy
Can someone who takes, has taken or knows about clonazepam help me?
The medication is doing what it is supposed to do. You feel better and more in control. There is no magic pill that gets rid of all anxiety so that you can do anything instantly. That takes some therapy in addition to the medication. You can learn to overcome the anxiety. I know you want instant relief, but it just doesn't work that way. The learning in therapy is worth the work. It can help you for the rest of your life. There's is hope so don't give up, just don't expect miracle pills for a cure. The cure is worth the time it takes.
Sims 3 and a gaming computer... Help please.?
i am also a hard-core simmer, the requirments are for the full game not just the bach files. and the RAM depends on how much memory you want to risk losing or hw much you are going to be doing on your computer in general. i cannot hep you with Q 3 and i would prefer an alien ware gaming laptop, try newegg.com that is a very good websight to order things from. if you would like to know more about sims i would be happy to help you just keep posting questions :)
Crossing border with another family help?
I'm 15 and I'm supposed to be going to michigan with my boyfriend and his family to see fireworks with their friends, i'm just wondering what i need to cross the border and does the letter from my parents need to be signed and stamped by a lawyer?
Help i am sleep deprived what should i do?
pretty much all in the title i dont think its insomnia but i try to make myself drowsy from hot showers and that doesn't even work anymore i dont know what to do i have tried a few different methods even the warm milk before bed one ahaha but nothing works and its starting to really interfere when i go to work.
Is he mad that I canceled on him because I was tired?
I texted my guy friend whom I have been hanging with for 10 months and asked him did he want go to a movie screening with me later on in the day. He said we can do that but he his friend guy aksed him to go with him to a musical showcase and that he would see what his plans were so I said okay just let me know. He said he will then 15 minutes later he asked what time did I want to meet and I said in the afternoon after I got off of work and that I would call later on to confirm and that if he decides to go to the musical with his friend then let me know earlier. He said okay. Three hours later I was really tired and drowsy and had so much work and knew I would be exhausted from work so I text him letting him know that I was too tired and for him to go on to go to the musical with Keith and to let's do a rain check on it and maybe next time. He texted Lol allright. I asked him why the lol and he said nothing. I told him to text me later if he was not busy and he said ok bye. Well he never texted at all and I haven't heard from him. I think also he might be thinking I tried to teach him a lesson for cancelling on me last minute before but I wasn't I was tired. Is he mad that I cancelled and that's why he hasn't texted me? What did he mean by the lol? Please guys let me know. Women can answer also. Thanks.
Does water evaporate faster while simmering or boiling?
In simple terms you'd think more heat equals more evaporation, but I seem to notice a lot more steam coming from a pan of water that's simmering than one that's boiling.
Estimated book worth?
sorry i can't give you a definiative answer, it sounds incredible, you need to go to a specialist antique book dealer they'll give you a proper answer but don't just take their word for it get a second opinion.
Some questions about what this could be relevated to bone pains.?
Look into getting tested for human Parvo virus and Lyme disease as well as a nutritional assessment- nutritional deficiencies could also cause some of the symptoms
How much is a giant bag of 100 mint u.s. stamps?
Are there 100 stamps in a giant bag? I'm not sure how to answer your question. Are you trying to determine the weight of the two items? why so few were put into a giant bag? how much the total amount of stamps are worth? If you could give more information we can try to help you.
Can i do this without any problems?
I wanna add my boyfriend to my food stamps but the only thing is he has felonies & im worried they will tell me no that i can't. We live together & have a 1 year old son together. so if you have any answers on this i would appreciate it :) Thanks
I overdosed and took 45 pills in attempted suicide yesterday. I probably damaged myself alot. What's to come?
Without knowing what you took, nobody can answer your question. Some medications kill you fast, and some kill you slowly. And some simply destroy large parts of your liver, leaving you in very serious trouble for the rest of your life. If you were thinking clearly, you would have gone to the ER already. Take the empty bottles, go there right now, and let them check you over. It's possible they might be able to limit some of the damage, but since you waited more than 2 hours, it's unlikely they can do much for you.
Upgrade the components in my computer or buy a new one to make it better for gaming?
New one. Your CPU, RAM and GPU won't cut it. You'd have to upgrade all 3 of those and the motherboard anyways
A second interview call back?
Chill ! Relax ! You were only on the interview on Friday and he told you the hiring process was going to take 2 weeks. And in a lot of offices Monday and Tuesday are so very busy so that maybe why you have not heard anything yet. The last ting that you want to do is come across as hyper.That will so work against you.Hold off until Thursday and call in the later part of the day. They are trying to run a business there as well as high someone and so give them a bit of time. Take your mind off of this, get a good book and read,or visit friends or even join a club. Once the job starts you won't have much free time as you do now.
Help me get rid of my sore throat please???!!?
My thoat hurts realy bad and i need help getting rid of it. Im tired of a bunch of medicine that makes me drowsy, please help i can barely eat
Are sleeping pills bad bad? [Ambien 12.5mg]?
Getting addicted to them isn't good... you need to talk to your doctor about that. They aren't bad if they were prescribed for you and you take them at the given dosage.
Does accutane make you drowsy?
i been on it for about 3 months now and i feel tired and weak all the time,like fatigued and just lethargic,all i want to do is sleep,i feel drowsy,is this normal?
American stamps in Canadian mail?
While at my summer job, I received a letter from somebody in the States, requesting information. They kindly included a self-addressed and stamped envelop with which to respond. The stamps, however, are American. Can I even send this by Canada Post? Will they accept US postage?
Is it normal to have feelings for my ex, considering?
My question is, is it normal to have feelings for someone even tho they obviously were NOT the right person, and now they're married? This guy lead me on to believe that we were getting married...we only dated like 6 months, and he was constantly pushing for marriage from the beginning. The last two months we were together, I gave in and slept with him. Everything was great until he lost his job and dislocated his shoulder in the middle of the night. Then, because of the upcoming medical bills for shoulder surgery, losing his job, etc, he had to move back in with his mom. I had begun to have symptoms of morning sickness, and I told him, but he seemed to not be concerned with it. He said if I was pregnant, it would only bump the wedding date up. Well, he started acting somewhat paranoid when all the stress hit (like, he randomly thought I could be a con artist since we met online), and then extremely OCD (telling me I walked too hard on the floor, that I talked too loud and the neighbors would come over upset, that I was sliding too hard on his truck seat, or that a leather pillow he gave me to lay my head on was not a toy (I'm 30, ok). Then he had his surgery (which he was intensely phobic of) and I stayed with him and tended to him for three days/nights, getting up all night to help him to the bathroom, etc. I was getting extremely tired, and then one night I had a small argument with him in front of his mom about what true worship meant (he said his church did it the only right way, and I was telling him that worship is in the heart, not just what you do on the outside)....and after the argument, he suddenly changed and said he wasn't sure he loved me anymore, and that his mother said the argument meant I would be an abusive wife someday. He waffled back and forth between "I love you, I'm just stressed", and "I don't love you anymore" after that point for like a week. I came over one evening during this time while he was recovering from surgery, and he also said strange stuff like wanting me to MOON him, etc....randomly...I was trying to be really happy, and he told me he felt like he had to be my FATHER. As I was kissing him goodbye that night, he said, "There's a gun under my bed (named the type of gun). I shot a man once, but just in the leg." (??????) Then he kept being weird and having mood swings or something for a few days....he told me we should take a break while he heals from this surgery, that it would take months, and that we should still date, but see eachother less often, like once a month. He was taking medicine when he said this, and was drowsy, so I thought that he didn't know what he was saying. So the next day I saw a sign about Angel Food for people in need, and I thought I could get them some, so I called him and also his mom to ask if they'd be interested, but got no response. So then the next afternoon I still hadn't got any response so I texted him...still no reply. So later that night, I called him to ask if we were still sitting in church together and everything like before, and what was going on (I was still confused), and he was angry with me that I called and interrupted a movie he and his mom were watching and they had to press the "pause" button. :P That angered and hurt me, so I told him it sounded like he didn't even care about our relationship anymore, and it felt like he didn't want to be with me. He didn't answer at first, and then he sighed and said he'd been meaning to tell me, but he was trying to break it off gently. :( So I hung up the phone abruptly and screamed, I was so ticked off. So then, a month or so went by and I gave him time. He never contacted me, but I felt like I had NO IDEA what happened, so I tried to get him to talk by sending him a love letter, pouring out my heart and asking him what happened to the love we had in the beginning that was so beautiful and perfect, and how much I loved him and missed him and did he love and miss me too. So....he wrote back with only ONE sentence: "You can come over at 3 if you wanna". When I got the message, he was online on the messenger, so I talked to him, and in the process I found out he was just trying to hook up with me, basically, for sex. I said he was cruel and told him he didn't deserve to know anything about the baby. I ended up having a miscarriage with all the stress. :( Wrote him some angry letters. Then wrote him an "I forgive you" letter. Never got any reply. Now two years down the road, I suddenly realized I still had feelings. So I contacted him again, asking if we could just talk, maybe be friends. Then I found out that he got married just two weeks before that. :'(
Does this make sense?? Please help!?
America has always wanted to be better than all the other countries, but in the 1950s, that seemed to simmer down a little. The consensus of the 1950’s was far from the disillusionment of the people in the 1960’s. People weren’t happy with the way the Soviet Union was getting ahead, so America used its best power, money, and worked its magic. In the end, it did pay off.
How many of you are puzzled by this?
How come if the politicians and anyone else in authority are serious about stamping out bigotry are orange parades and others allowed to march the streets banging their bile out and spreading hate for others,these marches on both sides is only an excuse to annoy each other,what do you think?
Have you ever been scolded for crushing a bug?
Not by a parent, but honestly, I don't think you should've smashed it. It wasn't hurting you and the kid obviously was really interested in it.
What should I do in this situation?
Ok so I have this best friend that I've fallen so hard for. It all started off with him texting me randomly one day, and from then on we became best friends and inseparable. We hooked up a couple of times in the beginning of the friendship, and I've had a huge crush on him from the start and he's known this. He used to stay at my house until 3 in the morning just sitting on my couch holding my hand watching movies sometimes too. Ask anyone who sees us whether they know us or not and they automatically assume we're a couple. Our friends say we're like a married couple. We used to flirt constantly when we first met, then for a couple months it simmered down because of some drama we were going through with our friend, who made up all these rumors to get him not to want to be my friend. He wont even come over my house anymore. Everything got back to normal kind of and we're best friends again. The flirting is starting to come back. My friend tells me that he cant even have a conversation with him because indirectly everything the guy that i like talks about is me. He's always commenting on what I wear, but in weird ways. He's always texting me when he's free to see what I'm doing, and even though he lives almost an hour away we hangout and talk everyday. The only weird thing about all this is that he is always telling us he wants a girlfriend, and he cant find one. (this has all happened over about a 8 month period) ... it's like i want to scream that i'm right here! do u think he only likes me as a best friend or likes me as more but doesnt want to ruin the friendship?
Please help? ..Cant figure out what to do with my leftover red potatoes. =(?
I was thinking of making a cheesy chicken potato casserole. And im thinking of mixing cheddar cheese with Campbell's cheddar soup & sour cream, letting it simmer and mixing it with the chicken and potatoes. Now im also using red potatoes so im not sure if that will work or not. So please if anyone can imagine this, let me know if it sounds alright. I don't want to create a disaster that my family wont like.. Thanks!
Is there any cure for Travel Sickness - Flying?
happy to see you again ,thanks to ALLAH ,assalaamu alaikum ,how are you ?Bismillah ir Rahman ir Rahim ,there is a saying ;once Moses got headache ,he ask ALLAH to cure him ,ALLAH told him to cut half water melon and to wear it as a cap on his head ,he got cured ,next time when he got the same problem ,he cut the watermelon and wear it as a cap ,no recover ,and asked ALLAH for help again ,ALLAH inform him to wear a watermelon cap again ,he cured , and He asked ALLAH he did the same thing and did not get cured ,ALLAH told Moses you believed in that watermelon cured not mine ,for it is me that cure for all sickness ,so please ASK ALLAH and don't disappoint ,Insha ALLAH you will get the cure , chapter 39 verse 53
Monday, August 8, 2011
Help 10 points to best answer!?
I got a whole bunch of waffle simmering candle bars sorry for the ignorance but how do you melt them? They smell so nice but I don't know what do to with them please help thank you in advance!
Does the Lumix DMC-TZ8 have a date stamp?
I recently bought the Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ8 camera and I can't seem to find a date stamp on it in the settings. Does this camera have a date stamp? If so, how can I enable it?
Why do people have to be a$$holes for?
You know not everyone on food stamps is black or doesn't have a job! I work 40 hrs a week so does my husband and we both hardly make our rent. And yes we have a dog. And our dog eats before us period. So when people tell others to priortise themself or not have a dog is bs. Not all of us have a mommy and daddy or a trust fund to fall back on. {No offense} but this is redicous that people have the nerve to say **** like that.
Which GS users do you think would hit it off in the 'room at the back'? :)?
Sod the room at the back, I'm going to swoop in on a vine dressed in a gorilla suit and whisk you off and up to the tree tops where I'm going to have my wicked way with you, you'll be sore for a week Annee ;)
What do you think of this scene? Good, bad? Constructive criticism?
I think it's good overall. But I'll be honest, it could use a little work! (: since you just wrote it I'm sure that once who edit it it will turn out better. What I would suggest is changing the last sentence, "knowing where to go", because right before the person was still trying to figure out where the "Fallen" was. So maybe you could mess with it a little to either make it clearer to the audience that the person knew exactly where the light had fallen, or instead of saying she/he knew where to go, make it so that they knew the "general area" of where it had fallen. Other than that, I just saw some things that I'm sure you will fix yourself! All in all I thought it was good! Hope this helps!
Is there a NON-drowsy motion sickness medicine?
I get motion sickness really bad. I can't even take a quick 15 minute car ride to the store without needing to vomit. I usually take Dramamine, but even the "Less Drowsy" formula makes me feel tired. Is there anything else that won't make me drowsy at all?
Why did this happen? just wondering.?
so, i shaked a coca cola, and i sqeezed the top, and it was hard to sqeeze, but when it simmered, it was easy to squeeze.
Is there a simple explanation for what occurred in this poem? c/c welcome, thank you?
Good to see you still writing. You have a lot going on but the words are still there waiting to get out - great! My wife and our son are 'tuned in' and she always knows if he's in trouble with his business or his health. You have pulled in all your friends on this one. I'm so glad to see Dallas here - everyone loves Texas Heaven! Hiram is right, sultry photos like yours should not be allowed on this site lol Bless you Cassie.
Paranoid about being pregnant?
Just wondering if it's typical to analyze everything after having sex, and being paranoid about pregnancy symptoms. My boyfriend and I have used a condom every time, none of which it has broken. Although I've found myself drowsy for the past day or two, and have just starting getting a dry throat/mouth starting today.
Do you think he likes me more than a friend?
Ok so I have this best friend that I've fallen so hard for. It all started off with him texting me randomly one day, and from then on we became best friends and inseparable. We hooked up a couple of times in the beginning of the friendship, and I've had a huge crush on him from the start and he's known this. He used to stay at my house until 3 in the morning just sitting on my couch holding my hand watching movies sometimes too. Ask anyone who sees us whether they know us or not and they automatically assume we're a couple. Our friends say we're like a married couple. We used to flirt constantly when we first met, then for a couple months it simmered down because of some drama we were going through with our friend, who made up all these rumors to get him not to want to be my friend. He wont even come over my house anymore. Everything got back to normal kind of and we're best friends again. The flirting is starting to come back. My friend tells me that he cant even have a conversation with him because indirectly everything the guy that i like talks about is me. He's always commenting on what I wear, but in weird ways. He's always texting me when he's free to see what I'm doing, and even though he lives almost an hour away we hangout and talk everyday. The only weird thing about all this is that he is always telling us he wants a girlfriend, and he cant find one. (this has all happened over about a 8 month period) ... it's like i want to scream that i'm right here! do u think he only likes me as a best friend or likes me as more but doesnt want to ruin the friendship?
Strawberry Preserves too runny?
You might not have quite gotten the temperature high enough when you did the final cooking. Strawberries have a natural pectin in them, which is a thickening agent. This gets released during the cooking process and it's what causes jams and preserves to thicken properly when cooled. You might have also used strawberries that had a high water content in them. Still, you might get away with reheating the jam and letting it cook longer, which should release more pectin and evaporate more of the moisture.
I sent a passport application without a stamp on the letter what will happen?
i know it was stupid but i just totally forgot and realised about an hour after i'd posted it. It didnt have my return address on it but it has all my details inside plus my mum and dads old passports. Am i screwed?
Help! My cat is having trouble walking!?
My cat has recently been diagnosed with a Bladder Infection, and for some reason all of a sudden he has been acting drowsy and he can't jump high, he is wobbly when he walks, and he can't really go up the stairs. We gave him Valium , but I think it might be because his bladder hurts. Can anybody help?
Chances he likes me more than a friend?
Ok so I have this best friend that I've fallen so hard for. It all started off with him texting me randomly one day, and from then on we became best friends and inseparable. We hooked up a couple of times in the beginning of the friendship, and I've had a huge crush on him from the start and he's known this. He used to stay at my house until 3 in the morning just sitting on my couch holding my hand watching movies sometimes. Ask anyone who sees us whether they know us or not and they automatically assume we're a couple. Our friends say we're like a married couple. We used to flirt constantly when we first met, then for a couple months it simmered down because of some drama we were going through with our friend, who made up all these rumors to get him not to want to be my friend. He wont even come over my house anymore. Everything got back to normal kind of and we're best friends again. The flirting is starting to come back. My friend tells me that he cant even have a conversation with him because indirectly everything the guy that i like talks about is me. He's always commenting on what I wear, but in weird ways. He's always texting me when he's free to see what I'm doing, and even though he lives almost an hour away we hangout and talk everyday. The only weird thing about all this is that he is always telling us he wants a girlfriend, and he cant find one, that I should find one. It seems like he hits on a lot of girls, but I've come to realize, this is just his personality. (this has all happened over about a 8 month period) ... it's like i want to scream that i'm right here! do u think he only likes me as a best friend or likes me as more but doesnt want to ruin the friendship?
Can you mix allergy tablets?
I've recently developed a crushing allergy to dust and I feel awful all the time. Nothing really seems to work. I've got many types of the medicine. I don't have any of the expensive ones because the chemist told me they do the same thing. The only non drowsy ones I have are Loratadine and Cetirizine hydrocholoride. I've already taken some Cetrizine Hydrochloride today and I still feel terrible. I have an exam tomorrow so I can't risk anything drowsy, but do you reckon I could take some Loratadine aswell? Someone I know who suffers from allergies said he was taking the 1 a day ones once every hour! And mixing and matching! This sounded a little unsafe, but does anyone know how safe it is. I just want to feel better so I can concentrate on my revision. Its bad enough revising on my goddamn birthday without being bullied by my allergies aswell.
What did I do wrong with this strawberry syrup recipe?
Too much water would be my guess as well, I have never used more than a small amount if liquid to start the cooking process, the juices in the fruit should be enough to make the syrup. With less water you should get a redder color, and a stronger flavor, it should also take less time to make because you won't need to boil off the excess liquid
Baby wont sleep without being held!?
My baby girl is almost 5 weeks old and will not sleep more then 30 minutes unless being held. She will fall asleep in my arms and as soon as I put her down she cries until I pick her back up. I know you can't spoil a 5 week old but I feel like she will never sleep on her own if I keep picking her up. She sleeps with me at night because if she's not next to me she cries all night. I've tried laying her down when she's drowsy, complelty asleep and wide awake. She is not content for long in her swng, crib or propped on her boppy. I've swaddled her (helps some) kept her warm and kept her cool. She doesn't stay asleep! Please help.
Creative project with international postal marks and stamps?
Your project is a great idea. It would be great if you could collect a wrapper from every country in the world but countries like North Korea would be a challenge because they are restricted. You might want to concentrate on a specific region or continent like Europe or North America. You could look up information about the countries you collect. Info like location on a map. language, area, capital city, etc. would be very educational. Have fun!
What exactly does simmer mean?
making corned beef and cabbage, ive made it before but it turns out not so tender and i think its because im not simmering it but more like boiling it. is simmering where the water is barely moving or what? thanks.
When ordering from Troll and Toad...?
...and you choose to pay by cash you have to mail it to them. But who/where do you mail it out to? Is the adress on the website? This is my first time and could you also put it in those blue mailboxes? I also have no idea when it comes to mailing. Do I put a stamp on it too?
How to cure a bad hangover?
Even though you may feel like you don't want to get out of bed, you will start to feel better once you get up and start moving around. Start by taking a cold shower. Then get some sports drink with electrolytes (gatorade, powerade, isport, etc.) and take TINY SIPS at a time (otherwise you may throw up) Then just go about your day, keep moving and walk around a little, you will feel better.
What is the nearest train station in Vienna to the Vienna airport?
I have a choice of : Wien Hausfeldstrasse, Wien Hirschstetten, Wien Erzherzog-Karl-Strasse, Wien Praterkai, Wien Haidestrasse, Wien Simmering and Wien Sudbahnhof Ostbahn
Was it just a hook-up or something more?
If he's still contacting you like that, it seems to me that he might be interested in trying things out again. But just in case.. i wouldn't go farther than that right away.
What would be a hobby for a 15 year old?
i am 15 and its summer the time where i become lazy, and my mom mad!! lol i wanted to get a job but all the places i go to you must be 16 and 18 so i though i would just get a hobby! I do not want to get into RC cars, plans, boats or whatever else RC, i don't like sports i am a lazy *** and always will be! i want to start getting into real cars and maintenance.. but my parents wont let me touch the family SUV! (might be a good thing) and i don't want to do the little hobbies like collecting stamps, coins etc. I am also not to big on art. i have read a lot of other questions just like the one I am asking now but i don't like the answer to any of them and i wanted to see if i could get better answers!
Can acetaminophen make you drowsy?
Im a 16 year old male and I have pain in my hip area. I need to know if it can make me drowsy and if its safe to take right before exercise.
Sunday, August 7, 2011
When will Obama "The Food Stamp President" end this depression?
a href="http://realclearpolitics.com/video/2011/06/29/gingrich_obama_is_the_most_successful_food_stamp_president_in_american_history.html" rel="nofollow"http://realclearpolitics.com/video/2011/…/a
How do I cook rice properly when making rice pudding?
I recently made rice pudding and I used short grain white rice (3/4 cup) and cooked it with 1 1/2 cups of water. Everything worked okay except that some of the rice stuck to the bottom of the pot and started to brown. The recipe said to bring the water to a boil, stir in rice, and simmer for 20 minutes. I did all of this but it still stuck. I'm wondering if I used enough water, cooked the rice for too long, or had it at too high of heat. I know I followed the recipe correctly. What is the right temperature for simmering rice? My oven has 9 heat settings including low and high. I had it simmering at about 6 so can you tell what I could have done differently? I would like to make this again, but hopefully without one quarter of the rice sticking/browning on the bottom of the pot.
What do you think I should do?
Ok so I have this best friend that I've fallen so hard for. It all started off with him texting me randomly one day, and from then on we became best friends and inseparable. We hooked up a couple of times in the beginning of the friendship, and I've had a huge crush on him from the start and he's known this. He used to stay at my house until 3 in the morning just sitting on my couch holding my hand watching movies sometimes too. Ask anyone who sees us whether they know us or not and they automatically assume we're a couple. Our friends say we're like a married couple. We used to flirt constantly when we first met, then for a couple months it simmered down because of some drama we were going through with our friend, who made up all these rumors to get him not to want to be my friend. He wont even come over my house anymore. Everything got back to normal kind of and we're best friends again. The flirting is starting to come back. My friend tells me that he cant even have a conversation with him because indirectly everything the guy that i like talks about is me. He's always commenting on what I wear, but in weird ways. He's always texting me when he's free to see what I'm doing, and even though he lives almost an hour away we hangout and talk everyday. The only weird thing about all this is that he is always telling us he wants a girlfriend, and he cant find one. (this has all happened over about a 8 month period) ... it's like i want to scream that i'm right here! do u think he only likes me as a best friend or likes me as more but doesnt want to ruin the friendship?
Could you comment on this article on Islam?
The religion has followers that are murderous and intolerant toward their fellow believers. The hatred and violence in this group can't be contained and is out of control. Could well annihilate themselves. Clearly zero peace in this religion.
Where can I find this coin?
These were sold by Canada Post as Millennium keepsake sets in 2000. The medallion has a face value of 25 cents but it is not a legal tender coin and has no monetary value. You can find single coins and sets with stamps, as issued, by looking on eBay from time to time. Don't jump at the first you see. Watch for a while to see what selling prices are, not asking prices. Some folks ask ridiculous amounts for their stuff, and sometimes, they get it, from people who are impatient or don't know values.
What is this sharp pain I feel in my stomach?
For the past 3 days I have had sharp pains going through my stomach. They are on and off, sometimes they last a few minutes sometimes hours. I have no clue where they are coming from. It all started 3 daya ago. I used the bathroom and when I got finished I began feeling these sharp pains in my stomach. Felt like they were coming from my the bottom of my private area to the top of my stomach. Every time I moved the pain got sharper. Yesterday I got off work and ordered some chinese food. I had a small plate, but I only ate half of what I ordered. Soon as I finished the pains came back. Today I came home from school took a shower and made me some vegetable soup with no meat because I was afraid that was the reason my stomach had been hurting so bad. While my soup was simmering I took a nap. I set my alarm for 1 hour 15 minutes before my alarm went off for me to get up the sharp pains woke me up out of my sleep. About 2 hours went by and then tthey just stopped completely. I ate a little bit of soup and felt fine. What is going on? What could be the cause of these pains? Is it what Im eating? Someone said it was gas and bloating. I do have really bad attacks of gas on my stomach but never so severe.I can usually drink ginger ale or take a gas x and it disappears. Never so sharp and painful just going through my stomach throbbing. I don't know where these pains are coming from so feel free to offer any serious advice. Thanks!
My employer will not sign a notary doc. for my appartment application? what do i do?
I'm moving out for my first time with my fiance and baby boy to our own apartments. I work in a tattoo shop and I am paid 50% of the total for the tattoo I do and the other 50% to the shop. I turned in my receipts from all my customers within the last 3 months and the apartment manager still needs a "proof of employment" document signed by me, with the shops information and stamped by the notary also stating the receipts are signed from my clients that I tattooed. So I went down to the shop and explained to them the whole situation that I would need them to sign the document stating what I just said. She told me she wouldn't want to because she doesn't want to get involved with legal stuff. Im pretty sure she's not paying taxes and that's the reason she doesn't want to sign the document for me. Should I just tell the apartment manager the situation or do I even need their signature if I go through a notary? I just don't want to lose these apartments because I do make the money required to move into the apartments I just need the document. I don't know what to do. Thanks if any one can help me.
Should I be worried or not?
My girlfriend ran out of her birth control and the day after that one day before she was supposed to get her period we had sex and the condom broke. She missed her period and hasn't got it yet it's been about 3 days after and she's having bad stomach pains she's feeling nauseous drowsy and she's having weird feeling in her stomach. She took a plan b pill the day after we had sex. Should I be worried?? How soon should I buy a pregnancy test?
How Long To Let An 11 Month Old Cry It Out?
I think what you are doing is fine. You've already tried everything else, and he is just fighting sleep. If his crying is slowing down, I would just wait. There's a good chance he'll fall asleep soon. If the crying picks up and gets frantic, then go in and try nursing him again. If you do this consistently, pretty soon you'll be able to nurse him, lay him down in his crib, and he'll just go to sleep on his own. It is important to have a settle-down routine first (you can't take a kid straight from playing and expect him to lay down and sleep immediately, no matter how tired he is), and breastfeeding is a great way to do that.
Possible symptoms of Leukemia or Lupus?
My friend has small bruises on the middle of her back for no reason that appear often. She has very severe Celiac's disease, and she is 13 years old. She is very drowsy with no energy, and has nausea and vomits a lot lately. I don't know if this is related at all but her gums and the inside of her mouth bleed when she's not even eating or anything, just for no reason. She was looked at by a friends mom who is a doctor, and she suspects that this could be Leukemia. She also had a herniated disc in her back recently which is now pretty much fixed, but could that be the reason for her bruises? My friend has an appointment at the doctors office to have her spine looked at and get blood drawn and tested. She also loses weight without trying and has excessive sweating and random tiny reddish spots from her stomach all the way down her hip. She is only 93 pounds and is losing a lot of weight for some reason. Is this Leukemia??? What are some other symptoms of Leukemia? What else could this be? Thanks for reading and please answer with anything you know, even if its just a guess!
Do you think he likes me?
Ok so I have this best friend that I've fallen so hard for. It all started off with him texting me randomly one day, and from then on we became best friends and inseparable. We hooked up a couple of times in the beginning of the friendship, and I've had a huge crush on him from the start and he's known this. He used to stay at my house until 3 in the morning just sitting on my couch holding my hand watching movies sometimes too. Ask anyone who sees us whether they know us or not and they automatically assume we're a couple. Our friends say we're like a married couple. We used to flirt constantly when we first met, then for a couple months it simmered down because of some drama we were going through with our friend, who made up all these rumors to get him not to want to be my friend. He wont even come over my house anymore. Everything got back to normal kind of and we're best friends again. The flirting is starting to come back. My friend tells me that he cant even have a conversation with him because indirectly everything the guy that i like talks about is me. He's always commenting on what I wear, but in weird ways. He's always texting me when he's free to see what I'm doing, and even though he lives almost an hour away we hangout and talk everyday. The only weird thing about all this is that he is always telling us he wants a girlfriend, and he cant find one. (this has all happened over about a 8 month period) ... it's like i want to scream that i'm right here! do u think he only likes me as a best friend or likes me as more but doesnt want to ruin the friendship?
Viral: Cold + Stomach cramp?
I am suffering from Viral fever and cold. Medicine prescribed to me makes me feel too drowsy. I have also noticed that after taking antibiotics I start getting cramps in my stomach. This both issues make it terrible to sustain in work. Pls Help. (Ps. I am also taking B-complex capsule – 1/day)
Hi. Ive got a problem with my p...... could it be urinary infection?
Right as you can see by my avatar I intend to remain anonimous due to the embarrassing problem Ive got. Ive been experiencing some burning after I pee. Not during or before. Its weird Its also a discomfort feeling. But the weird part is this. Before I do pee I see a white foamy substance that looks like precum on the tip of my penis and it drips too. It could be precum but then why if I want aroused? Could it be any other form of infection? Besides that I feel somewhat weak and drowsy. Now here is the real embarrasing part. Im a late 20s guy and never had sex before however I do masturbate often. Last time I did upon ejaculation I did feel that burn after I did ejaculate but I thought nothing of it in fact that was the first time Ive felt it. Im not making this up and it is concerning me. Im going to see a doctor but Id like to see some tips or possibilities on what it could be. Thanks for understanding guys.
What do you think of this situation?
Ok so I have this best friend that I've fallen so hard for. It all started off with him texting me randomly one day, and from then on we became best friends and inseparable. We hooked up a couple of times in the beginning of the friendship, and I've had a huge crush on him from the start and he's known this. He used to stay at my house until 3 in the morning just sitting on my couch holding my hand watching movies sometimes too. Ask anyone who sees us whether they know us or not and they automatically assume we're a couple. Our friends say we're like a married couple. We used to flirt constantly when we first met, then for a couple months it simmered down because of some drama we were going through with our friend, who made up all these rumors to get him not to want to be my friend. He wont even come over my house anymore. Everything got back to normal kind of and we're best friends again. The flirting is starting to come back. My friend tells me that he cant even have a conversation with him because indirectly everything the guy that i like talks about is me. He's always commenting on what I wear, but in weird ways. He's always texting me when he's free to see what I'm doing, and even though he lives almost an hour away we hangout and talk everyday. The only weird thing about all this is that he is always telling us he wants a girlfriend, and he cant find one. (this has all happened over about a 8 month period) ... it's like i want to scream that i'm right here! do u think he only likes me as a best friend or likes me as more but doesnt want to ruin the friendship?
Being treated like a maid?
I'm 27 yrs old, have one child (4), recently divorced and have nothing to call my own. i have 2 younger siblings. one is 20yrs old and the other is 16yrs old and they are my half siblings from my stepdad. i have been living with my parents for the past 2 years after i left my husband. i was working but i got laid off and now i'm looking for work. i have no money for child care as it is expensive! i have tried government assistance (DSS) but because i am getting child support through them they take a percentage of it (for food stamps and F.I.) and i only get $473 a month and they like to give you the run around. i don't have time for that (i live in the south, so if you live in the south you know how DSS is down here!). so i stay home with my son during the day and trying to look for jobs, as both my parents still work therefore they can't watch him during the day and i don't know anyone that can watch him for me while i work during morning shift hours. anyway, while i'm at home i clean up so that my parents won't have to worry about that when they come home from work and it's only right anyway if i'm here all day. but just as summer started to come, my sister is home for her summer break and my little brother is in some kind of summer program at his school for an advanced program he's in. this is where the problem arises.....THEY DON'T MAKE THEM DO ANY HOUSE CHORES!!! it's absolutely wrong and unfair and they have to know it! i KNOW i sound like a whiny brat but, that's irrelevant to the situation. it doesn't matter how old someone is. when situations like this happen it can be irritating for anyone no matter how old you are! i wash dishes, clean the bathrooms, vacuum the living room and clean the room me, my sister and my son share. i have been holding my tongue for so long and it's really driving me nuts. whenever i try to talk to my mom about it she says she's gonna have them do some chores but does it ever happen? does she ever tell them to do it? NO. just last night, my mom was having a hussy fit about a dirt ring around the tub. for some ODD REASON, she always blames me for it. after i give my son a bath i always clean out the tub afterwards. then my dad and my brother got in the shower. did they clean it out afterwards? NO. but she has the audacity to yell at me for not cleaning someone Else's funk out of the tub! mind you people, we have 3 bathrooms and it's the only one that everyone uses because it's a full one. seriously, these are the reasons i feel like i'm being punished for these ridiculous circumstances that can be easily resolved. ONE: i didn't finish college like my sister is trying to do, i got married at 21, and now i'm back living with them. TWO: i don't have a job yet. it still isn't an excuse not to tell your other children to pick up after themselves or share the house hold chores and 2 just because i'm home during the day, doesn't mean that i have to be treated like a live in maid! i love my parents soooo much, but i really feel my stepdad has something to do with all of this. i have more to say but my question is long enough as it is. can someone PLEASE, help me to talk to my parents and try to explain to them how they are treating me so unfair???
I have a sims game and I want to play it with other people, its registered?
and I was wondering if there was anyway to play my game online, like with other simmers. I would like to be able to play with actual people instead of the people that are pre loaded into the game, Is this possible? I mean I registered my game already but I mean like can I actually play MY OWN COPY of the sims online with other people.
Have you ever been scolded for crushing a bug?
Well, aren't you something -- to kill some other critter just because you are bigger. Sheesh! Are you aware that the one you killed was an extremely valuable critter, prized by everybody who can coax one into their yards? They eat thousands of destructive insects. Rather than act like the jackass that you did, you should have let the little girl rescue it and put it in a safe place. What a jerk.
Mail is taking over a week?
I sent a two page letter and a necklace in the mail in a regular envelope, to a county one over from mine (about 30 minutes away by car). I sent it last Friday and it's already been a week and he hasn't gotten it yet. There is a return address and everything is written clearly as well as a postage stamp. Is is going to reach him?
Medication for anxiety/panic attacks?
Shoopuf: Its up to you whether you prefer to go prescription drug or natural remedy. Despite what some people on here say, the natural herbal products can be just as effective as the drugs without as many health risks like addiction, side effects, etc. Good luck!
Someone Help Me Pleas I Need Advise!?
Can someone pleas give me advise i have a problem! last month i went down to public *** for food stamps. i had to bring all my paperwork Birth cert socials for me and my children anyway my landlord was supposed to get in contact witht hem to prove that i lived at my ressidence because my lease expired and i never got a new one! well he never did! so i had to bring them my rent recipts i pay with money orders so i brought them the money orders i was going to send out for that month for the rent the recipts were attached to them and i lost them or someone took them out of my bag i had my two little children with me a 6 month old and a four year old so there was alote of confusion i dont know what to do if i tell my husband well he dosent have the best temper im sooooo scared i payed last moths rent with this months rent and know the rent is due again on the first i also paid it late my lanlord said i cannot pay it late again! he says if he dosent get it in a few days then hell throw us out! i have four kids and camt afford to be put out i cant tell my husband cause ill probably get the sh*%t kicked out of me and i dont have any family o and public *** says they cant help me until i get an eviction notice so that does me no good! PLEASE! can someone give me any advise im very scared for my well being i have no clue what to do! Someone please help! Please no nasty coments! i know i F**&%$# up!
How do you BBQ "fall off the bone" spare ribs?
I've tried several ways, been online for suggertions, and still haven't achieved the fall off the bone tenderness. I've tried boiling, not boiling, high temp, low temp, and still nothing. Today, by suggestion, I tried to simmer them on the stove in 4 parts water, 1 part apple cider vinegar, and liquid smoke for 90 minutes. Then I BBQ'ed them at 200-225 degrees for 4 hours, turning them once. Then I BBQ'ed them in 1\4" of apple cider for 1 hour per side. Again, basteing with liquid smoke to taste. The last 1\2 hour, I put on my favorite Baby Rays sauce. I had the best tasting fat that I ever had in my life. Barely any flavor was in the meat, although the BBQ sauce helped that. But after all of that slow cooking, it wasn't close to fall off the bone. Anyone got a new suggestion/recipe to get to fall off the bone tenderness and retain the flavor in the meat? Thanks
My uncle's wife is giving me signs and I do not know what to do?
One day when I came to my uncle's house alone my uncle was asleep in his bed room and my uncle's wife was taking a shower.So I went out to the back yard and had some fun but my shoe laces got loose so I put my foot on a high stool wich was under the bathroom window and when I looked up, inocently I saw her huge breast, big booty, and perfect vagina.So I ran inside quitly and started to watch tv. but when she came out she came and sat down next to me and asked me to help her with her computer so I did.But she started to unwrap her robe wich went up to half her thighs but not all of it.I asked her to get me some Crush orange soda and so she did.So she did, but when she was filling the glass, Isaw her put a pill in my soda and the container said something like ambien.When she brought the drink and put it on a 2 foot little table but when she put it down on the table, she bent down (without bending her knees) and she purposely flashed her big butt and vagina. I ignored it and then I saw her hand slowly try to open the upper half of her robe to show her breast. Once I drank some crush I strted to get drowsy and fell asleep. When I woke up, I saw that my pants were open. I got ready and went said good morning to her. But when she replied and brought me breakfeast she ''accidentley'' fell on me and showed me her breast.She also took me in her room after and showed me her fully naked and gave me a massage and started to make me do things to her with ny penis.
Saturday, August 6, 2011
I am about to be 18, I have a 2 year old son, and I want to move out. How can I do this?
I found a 2 bedroom apartment for $675 a month. I did the math and if I found a job that paid minimum wage and I work 8 hours a week i'd make $1152 a month. I added up how much food, water and electric bill with the rent. I would have to pay about $1080 a month. I would have $72 left over for assentials, but I would also get $185 a month TANF a month maybe more. So that gives me a little extra :) I'm also almost positive that I would get food stamps. I dont have to pay a cell phone bill because i'm on my dads plan. The goverment is helping me with day care so I only have to pay like $15 a month for day care. I'm wondering if this is a good plan and if anyone has any ideas to add of to correct me? I would really appreciate some advice ASAP :)
Back pain rib pain .. What's wrong ?
I woke up with a terribly sore left shoulder and neck. In the last hour it's moved now across both shoulders are in pain. Also, my ribs hurt to touch. Ive taken two cocodimols, and I only feel drowsy, it hasn't helped the pain. My upper arms are starting to hurt too, what could be wrong? Thanks to anyone who can help x
Curiosty poll: I just read a question about the use of Tylenol PM?
For insomnia. I can't take Tylenol PM or Benadryl both keep me awake. If I take them I get restless energy. I also get irritable and nervous when I take codeine. Anyone else have these issues? Years ago I took them and they would make me drowsy but not anymore. Is it a tolerance? Wouldn't that tolerance go away after not taking them for years?
What is my moms problem?
She's been so rude lately and all I've done is try to be helpful. Not only is she bashing on me calling me a selfish ***** a slut and saying I'm going to get pregnant shes also telling my boyfriend he's a lowlife and bashing on him. Out of every guy I dated he gets along well with my parents except her lately he's always nice to them and helpful and super sweet to me. She also tells me to quote " pack your **** and leave" yet when I try to so she can simmer down she says if I leave she will call the cops and report my car as stolen. WTF??
How do i move my sims 2 video camera better?
So im a simmer, and i want to make videos and ive seen people with really smooth moving camera movments, bt the regular video camera used on sims 2 cant seem to do that. or is it just me? Thanxx :)
Hi. Ive got a problem with my p... Could it be Urinary infection?
Right as you can see by my avatar I intend to remain anonimous due to the embarrassing problem Ive got. Ive been experiencing some burning after I pee. Not during or before. Its weird Its also a discomfort feeling. But the weird part is this. Before I do pee I see a white foamy substance that looks like precum on the tip of my penis and it drips too. It could be precum but then why if I want aroused? Could it be any other form of infection? Besides that I feel somewhat weak and drowsy. Now here is the real embarrasing part. Im a late 20s guy and never had sex before however I do masturbate often. Last time I did upon ejaculation I did feel that burn after I did ejaculate but I thought nothing of it in fact that was the first time Ive felt it. Im not making this up and it is concerning me. Im going to see a doctor but Id like to see some tips or possibilities on what it could be. Thanks for understanding guys.
Headache, Late Period, Stomach Growling?
I'm 13 and have has my period since December 09. I'm obviously a virgin so I can't be pregnant. My period is about a week late. I've been getting a slight headache lately. I feel drowsy and/or tired all the time. I may just be stressed because of finals. As for diet changes, I've started drinking milk for the first time again in a year. Help pls.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)